Greyfriars Motel Greytown Wairarapa

138 Main Street, Greytown, Wairarapa, New Zealand
0800 304 340 or +64 6 304 9346
Greyfriar's Motel

Guest Reviews for Greyfriars Motel Wairarapa

“Beautiful motel”

Reviewed 23 May 2017

2017/05/23
Clean, totally awesome place to stay. Room was lovely and quiet and within walking distance of shops. Good parking. Neat colour scheme, gardens are well cared for and friendly staff. Would stay there again.

“Great location”

Reviewed 16 January 2017

2017/01/16
On arrival Colleen was friendly and efficient, we were celebrating our Golden wedding anniversary and were pleasantly surprised to find a card and box of chocolates in our room. The unit was spotless, it was serviced daily not only clean towels but hair product tea and coffee etc replenished each day The bed was really comfortable, the sofa OK but I do have back problem, we had a deck with great furniture for coffee or wine. This motel is walking distance to everything, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this motel to anyone.

“Great place to stay in Greytown!”

Reviewed 2 January 2017

2017/01/02
Visiting family in Greytown over Christmas, we needed a place to stay, and Greyfriars could not have been more perfect for us. Really nice rooms, super clean and everything seemed nice and new. Bed very comfortable. Fantastic service at reception, even though we checked in on Christmas Day. Great location right in the middle of Greytown's main street. Free wi-fi!

“Perfect again”

Reviewed 2 October 2016

2016/10/02
Spotless rooms, modern chattels. Managers so helpful, lovely people. Motel is just off the centre of town. Fabulous shops and eaterys, you are spoilt for choice. Microwave, cutlery and plates etc. lovely hot shower. Overall 11 out of 10. Supermarket 5 minutes walking distance. We've been there several times and we can certainly recommend this fabulous motel. We ate at the Paper Road winery -simply Devine.

“Great location and hotel to explore the Wairapa”

Reviewed 24 July 2016

2016/07/24
Great location. About an hour from Wellington and it is a great location to enjoy the Wairapa. The room was a very good value and super comfortable. It was winter and the heat was just perfect to keep me warm but not overheat the room. Room was very clean. Had a great night sleep in the very comfortable bed.

The owners of this hotel were wonderful. Very personable and offered lots of advice on the area and restaurants.

“Wonderful comfortable stay”

Reviewed 11 July 2016

2016/07/11
Great value and so central. Walking distance to some amazing restaurants. Super service and very spacious living arrangements. Staff very helpful. Beds very comfortable. Sky TV. Great parking. Salutes restaurant is in walking distance on opposite side of the road. It is an amazing place. Beautiful food.

Member of Host Accommodation Group. With over 80 properties throughout the country choose a Host Property for your next stay and earn Host Reward Dollars. www.hostaccommodation.co.nz

© 2017 - Sitemap - Terms - Admin Login - Website by Welman